Casa De Las Vistas — Condo

  • Condo
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • Square Meter/ 1200 Square Feet
  • México
  • Jalisco
  • Puerto Vallarta
  • Los Muertos Beach
  • Insurance of 35.00 dollars to cover up to 500.00 Dollars
  • 1 time per 7 day rental

About Casa De Las Vistas

Welcome to Casa de las Vistas brought to you by PVRPV Puerto Vallarta Vacations.

Located in the popular Playa Bonita building on Los Muertos Beach, close to everything that Old Town Puerto Vallarta has to offer.

This beautifully 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom fully furnished vacation condo in the Playa Bonita building features about 1200 sq. ft. on the 4th floor with
an awesome Bay view and a queen size and king size bed, A/C in both bedrooms.

This unit also features Cable, TV, DVD Player, wireless internet, coffee maker, microwave, cook top, security in the building with 24 hour service.

Spend a sun filled day under the private palapas reserved exclusively for Playa Bonita guests.
Casa de las Vistas is equipped with everything you need for your holiday. Leave your worries at home and enjoy everything Puerto Vallarta has to offer.
Explore the city with all its wonderful shops & galleries with restaurants and exciting nightlife, all within walking distance of Playa Bonita.

Note that the property is located directly on the beach and normal beach noise and activities are associated with properties on the beach.
Unit is also next to a gay hotel with entertainment at night until no later than 11:30pm.

** Note - There is a cot and an aero bed in the second bedroom closet.**



**************** ADDITIONAL NOTES: ********************


Constructions Notice

Puerto Vallarta is fast becoming such a popular hot spot that we are now experiencing a more than average increase in Construction Sites in the Romantic Zone. There are more then 14 new construction sites happening around the zone, as of 2017, for the next 2 years. The construction normally happens Monday to Saturday between working hours, but there is no guarantee. The construction will cause noise and dust. Since there are so many different new buildings, it is hard to get away from it during the day. We encourage our guests to visit the different beaches and different parts in and around Puerto Vallarta during the day. For more suggestions contact our Concierge department.



ADDITIONAL FEE FOR CLIENTS ARRIVING BEFORE AND AFTER REGULAR WORKING HOURS
Please be advised that if you are driving or flying to Puerto Vallarta, you must ensure that you plan your travels well and expect to arrive at the rented property no later than 8 PM. on any given day. Clients who arrive after 8 PM. will incur an additional charge of $25.00 USD I.V.A Included which must be paid in cash. This will be collected upon check in. In addition, there is no check in time before 8 AM. on any given day, otherwise, the same additional fee of $25.00 USD cash applies. Most of the properties allow a check in time of 3 PM.

Important notes:

  • Cleaning Services: The services included is based on a minimum rental of 7 days. In case your rental is less than this or require additional services the cost will be $25.00 USD per day
  • Damage Deposit: $ 35.00 USD - Damage deposit is now mandatory for all clients. The deposit provides coverage to travelers in the event that damages occur during your stay. It also protects you from having to pay additional costs if any accidental damages happens during your stay to a property of up to $500.00 US Dollars. For additional information please refer to our Vacation Service Reservation Policy and Agreement.

Rates

All rates are in USD, exchange rate today is: $ 20.35 MXN per USD

All rates includes taxes

Date Range Nightly Rate Weekly Rate Monthly Rate Minimum Stay
May 1, 2018 to Oct 31, 2018 $ 145.00 USD $ 1,015.00 USD 3
Nov 1, 2018 to Dec 19, 2018 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
Dec 20, 2018 to Jan 3, 2019 $ 357.00 USD $ 2,499.00 USD 7
Jan 4, 2019 to Apr 15, 2019 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
Apr 16, 2019 to Apr 23, 2019 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 7
Apr 24, 2019 to Apr 30, 2019 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
May 1, 2019 to Oct 31, 2019 $ 145.00 USD $ 1,015.00 USD 3
Nov 1, 2019 to Dec 19, 2019 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 3, 2020 $ 357.00 USD $ 2,499.00 USD 7
Jan 4, 2020 to Apr 6, 2020 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
Apr 7, 2020 to Apr 14, 2020 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 7
Apr 15, 2020 to Apr 30, 2020 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
May 1, 2020 to Oct 31, 2020 $ 145.00 USD $ 1,015.00 USD 3
Nov 1, 2020 to Dec 19, 2020 $ 220.00 USD $ 1,540.00 USD 3
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 $ 357.00 USD $ 2,499.00 USD 7


Calendar Availability


January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8910
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
   
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
121314
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
   
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
2324
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9101112
13
14
15
16
17
18192021
22232425262728
2930     
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
  12
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
1718
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28293031  
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     12
345678
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
2223
242526272829
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 123456
78910111213
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
222324252627
28293031   
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    123
45678910
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
      1
2345678
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
2122
23242526272829
30
31
     

Amenities

Most of our property are full equipped anyway please check the amenities list

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Bay View
  • Blender
  • Bottled Water
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooktop
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Furnished
  • Internet Wireless
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Kids Allowed
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoking
  • Smoking (only outside)
  • TV
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair Access

Guest Reviews

5.0/5.0


David, Texas, USA – 2018-05-17 14:32:25

PVRPV response:
NA

5.0/5.0


Thank you Guys!!

Karina, WA, USA – 2018-03-12 09:01:11

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


Janet , ON, CAN – 2018-03-07 08:59:55

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

2.8/5.0


The unit is in need of some updating which we emailed about on our second day. The beds are terrible and have 2-3 layers of broken down foam to help improve them. We could not sleep so we were forced to go to Costco and spent $3,109 pesos on a memory foam pad. This is money we feel should be credited back to us due to the bed condition. The unit needs upgraded to lamps and furniture. We have stayed at many units in the building that you manage and this is poorly maintained. There are lamps that look like they are ready to break if you touch them, lights sockets that don’t work and most irritating the curtains in the main bedroom take two people and a broom to close. You almost have to use so much force that they will come off the wall. The linens also need replacing as there is not a complete set of sheets for the king bed.

Thanks,

Charles Snider and Daniel Muzinich

Charles, California, USA – 2018-02-26 10:14:29

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

4.7/5.0


Dennis E., Florida, USA – 2018-02-12 01:57:51

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at CAsa de Las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

5.0/5.0


“Walking distance to the beach, good communication with our host...nice place overall” “Thanks Tim, I would recommend to put more details about the location specifically mention that is a gay area, not that I care but other ppl might have an issue .... thanks again”

Pedro, Iowa, USA – 2018-01-20 17:16:08

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


i cant say enough good about the staff at playa bonita...so friendly and i feel quite safe staying in the building. we stayed december 33rd and departed jan 2nd....our condo was cleaned very thoroughly but just once...i realixe we are there over holidays and one of our scheduled cleaning days is a holiday...but would it be possible during this time to have a maid come iin the day before or after a holiday...even just to clean bathrooms and sweep the floor to tide over to the main cleaning. certainly didnt put a damper on the trip at all but would be nice to have it twice during a ten night stay...

Mathew, Minnesota, USA – 2018-01-20 06:52:44

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


“The moment we walked in the door it felt like home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Whether we came and went at 3pm or 3am, the staff was always available. The condo was clean and decorated like living the local experiences of Puerto Vallarta. The space was large, open, and airy. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony with the most amazing morning views of the beach, not to mention the beautiful sunset views. So picturesque. The condo is located literally steps from the beach. The location could not have been more ideal for our trip. Although we did not take advantage of the on-site residence pool, or the private residence beach, just having these options made the condo even more exclusive. I will definitely consider staying here again! Thanks to Tim and to all of the staff!!”

Christopher, New York, USA – 2018-01-18 12:32:17

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.8/5.0


Great service and Location

Jose, Texas, USA – 2017-04-17 18:03:13

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de Las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

5.0/5.0


\"nice location, construction noise, but that is typical around the beach in this neighborhood.\"

Doug, Oregon, USA – 2017-02-15 19:06:06

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa De Las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

4.8/5.0


No meet and greet or tour of condo we didn\'t feel it was necessary. No worries from our point of view. Thanks.
Looking forward to booking again with PVRPV.
Charlie / Rod

Charlie, South Carolina, USA – 2016-01-21 12:11:20

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

3.8/5.0


Was not informed TV did not work. Omar was supposed to bring bottle water. Never did even though I tipped him $20USD. Refrigerator freezer broke leaked all over the floor. Then refrigerator stopped working. Lost all my food and Insulin medicine. Unit not very clean. Very disappointed long time client.

JOHN, California, USA – 2016-01-11 16:23:18

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. Not sure what happen here but will have our Director of Property Management follow up with you, as this is definitely not normal for our service. PVRPV TEAM

4.9/5.0


I have been going to Playa Bonita for years and the staff is always terrific....very nice and low key....very welcoming...unit was good...was disappointed with the TV remote not working in the living room...also stereo didn\'t work...maintenance is needed on the clothes dryer as the drum keeps turning when you open the door!!

Matthew, Minnesota, USA – 2016-01-09 13:24:05

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. In future contact our office and we can get these things resolved right away. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


Your staff is the best

Duane, Iowa, USA – 2015-07-24 16:13:08

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Casa de las Vistas. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.6/5.0


3rd visit to this same unit. love it. only issue was with the maid service. the unti was not clean upon arrival on wednesday and we asked for service on either friday or saturday but was told on saturday the maid did not show up so the unit was not cleaned at all during our stay. Other than that....had a wonderful stay and will stay in unit again in the future.

Randy, Texas, USA – 2015-04-15 20:56:09

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete your survey. We will share your ratings and comments with the owner and the staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta.

5.0/5.0


The only thing I would say is the VIP taxi service is absolutely not worth it--$35 each way. That is 3x the price of a normal taxi, and one was always waiting outside anyway.

Ryun, Arizona, USA – 2015-04-07 20:51:16

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey. We will share your comments with the owner and the staff involved in your vacation. Our Concierge Manager will write you separately about the airport pick up. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


I really liked staying at Playa Bonita in condo 404, \"Casa de las Vistas\". The people, Fidel, and the other\'s were very nice. If I am able to come again, I would very much consider staying at Playa Bonita, but would try have a condo a little further down from the corner (401, 402) as it was just a little busy. I understand that they are fixing the balcony glass doors, and it is obvious that people care about the whole building. Thanks for everything. Roy

Roy, California, MEX – 2015-03-19 18:38:44

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey. We will share your comments with the owner, property manager and all staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

3.1/5.0


This was a very dissappointing stay. The unit was filthy when we arrived, food strewn all over the balcony floor. Food in the refrigerator, dirty laundry in the laundry room and in the washer. The WiFi did not work, and despit Branden\'s efforts we were without internet until go angry on day three - which should not have had to happen. Platitudes do not fix problems. This property is old and is not being kept up. We commented last year about the closet doors not functioning properly and they still do not. The only light in the front bedroom that worked was the one on the dresser NONE of the others worked. The air in the back bedroom did not work the first two days we were there and when it finally did, it drained water all over the laundry room. Overall we were not happy this stay. Sorry to say.

Bryon T., Minnesota, USA – 2015-02-02 00:31:44

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and we are so sorry you had this experience. We will have our Director of Property Management investigate this immediately and get back to you. We would like the opportunity to help you again in the future, so I would ask that you contact Tim directly for your booking and he will take care of you. Gracias PVRPV TEAM

4.2/5.0


The doors to the patio are rusted and not operable, curtains do not close, the gate to the exterior needs a key to exit and I was locked in twice without a key, travel mates had locked the gate left me without a key to exit. This would be dangerous in a emergency. Other than that the condo was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and courteous.

Jeff, Wisconsin, USA – 2015-01-21 15:59:15

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and we are happy you enjoyed the condo. We will share your comments with the owner and the property management to see if this can be resolved. We look forward in seeing you soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.1/5.0


playa bonita is always a favorite...the staff is wonderful and the building is great! the air conditioner in the queen bedroom was not working properly....other than that everything was terrific

Matthew, Minnesota, USA – 2015-01-19 19:35:12

PVRPV response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Playa Bonita Casa de las Vistas. We will have our property management team investigate the air conditioning right away. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


Always a great place to stay. Thanks Amanda and Angel. Only one item to take notice. When the maid cleaned the room on Friday (?), she left the door and the gate unlocked and the laundry room open ... thankfully no one unauthorized came in, but it was a little disettling.

Jerry, California, USA – 2014-12-07 19:41:20

PVRPV response:
Thanks and we are happy you enjoyed your vacation. We will share your comments with the building staff so they can take note of this error. We look forward in seeing you again in Puerto Vallarta soon. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


As usual, PVRPV was great!

Michael, Arizona, USA – 2014-06-17 13:05:11

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation. See you soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV Team.

5.0/5.0


I hope to book with you again next time I visit Puerto Vallarta. The staff and property were fantastic. Thank you very much.

Brad, Ontario, CAN – 2014-06-02 23:23:35

PVRPV response:
Thanks for your comments and taking the time to complete the survey. We look forward in seeing you again in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.4/5.0


We had no maid service during our stay.

Marie Sarita , , MEX – 2014-05-07 17:54:14

PVRPV response:
Thanks for completing the survey. You were here from May 1 to May 3rd a total of 3 days from Thursday to Saturday, and this unit offers maid twice a week on Monday and Thursday. This is the reason you did not have Maid Service. But we are happy you enjoyed the condo and we will see you again in the future. PVRPV TEAM

4.4/5.0


We enjoyed the unit tremendously - was like our home away home. We would certainly like to rent the unit again in 2016 as for the coming year it was already booked when we tried.

Aime A., Saskatchewan, CAN – 2014-03-03 13:08:56

3.9/5.0


Hola! The unit we stayed in was quite nice overall and in a great location, but for the cost per night it could use some TLC. There was an odor in the back bathroom that smelled somewhat like sewage, and the showerheads are in need of replacement. Also, no clock in one of the bedrooms, which is a must for ensuring wake-ups for tours, etc. The dishwasher wheels were broken, making it difficult to slide in and out. As well, just general wear and tear to walls, cabinets, etc that could use some sprucing up. That said, great location and view, the property staff was AWESOME, and our concierge Angel was second to none. He answered my many emails quickly and was extremely helpful from the start. Based on my dealings with Angel alone, we will absolutely use your company again when booking our next PV holiday...thank you again!!!

Lisa, Alberta, CAN – 2013-02-16 17:31:25

3.9/5.0


Our 6th rental form PVRPV and it just gets better.

Would like the ability to look at all properties without including an arrival and departure date. I am flexible in my dates and would appreciate the opportunity to see units and then check availability.

Wayne , Virginia, USA – 2013-02-01 16:55:16

4.4/5.0


Everything was great as usual. ...the staff at playa Bonita is always very gracious....I have already booked a condo for march!!

Matthew, Minnesota, USA – 2013-01-09 20:46:14

4.4/5.0


Great Condo! A couple of suggestions: 1) replace the coffee maker - it fills too quickly and therefore you have grounds in the pot / cup, 2) the blender could use replacing, as it is rusted and 3) a couple of non-stick pans would be great in the kitchen - we cook multiple meals in the condo during our stay.
Thanks again - it was a wonderful trip and a great condo with the BEST internet connection we have had anywhere in PV.

Steven, Arizona, USA – 2012-10-31 15:28:11

3.0/5.0


Robert, Michigan, USA – 2012-06-04 15:02:49

3.1/5.0


Upon checkin, we were told the remote to the a/c wouldn\'t work. It just needed new batteries in the remote. Also, the sink in the master bedroom fell through the counter during our stay. We emailed but heard nothing back, so we called the next day. The man came out to look and said he would go to Home Depot and be back that afternoon, but didn\'t ever arrive. We weren\'t very pleased with that service.

James, Oregon, USA – 2012-05-13 14:27:10

4.4/5.0


We had a great time and your and the condo service management was excellent. No issues at all. Overall excellent!

Dale, Illinois, USA – 2012-03-06 12:58:48

3.3/5.0


The condo is ready for some updates, the furniture and bedding are not up to standard for the rate charged. The fans and light fixtures are very rusted and do not work properly. The bedroom curtains are very old and stained. We love staying at Plya Bonita for the great location, but would not rent this unit in the future due to the lack of attention to details from the owner. Have a safe and prosperous New Year!
Mark Jones

James Mark, Alabama, USA – 2011-12-28 15:32:28

2.6/5.0


Unit could use some updating: dirty bedroom curtains. Rugs and televisions old.

Location right next to loud music/disco would keep me from renting this unit again. We are older; this might not be a problem for younger renters.

james, California, USA – 2011-12-19 14:50:54

3.6/5.0


No comment on maid since we arrived on a Monday, and left on a Thursday. I would prefer they arrange the twice weekly maid so that we could actually get a service, instead of just cleaning it for the next patrons.

Some lights were out in the hallways.

Angel was very good, and replied promptly to all requests.

Arthur, California, USA – 2011-09-30 21:34:01

4.4/5.0


This is the first time I have ever used the service and have to admit I was hesitant at first... but everthing was perfect and all the staff I dealt with were top notch. It was a great experience and not only will I use you again... but I will definitely refer my friends to you as well.

Thanks for everything.

Randy

Randy, Texas, – 2011-04-22 06:17:42

4.1/5.0


The maid did not change sheets, nor did she replace used towels, merely folded and rehung damp ones.

N.F., Washington, USA – 2011-04-13 11:19:03

3.7/5.0


#2 was my only moderate comment. We were not met at the condo but that was ok. We are returning guests and did not need an escort. The only reason I expected to see someone is because PVRPV said someone would be there. For next time, just leave any required paperwork at the desk and we will return it to them as needed. Or provide an online version and we can take care of everything electronically prior to the trip.
As always the our stay was great and the condo was perfect. The staff at Playa Bonita is super and PVRPV took care of all our needs before our arrival. Although there were only two of us this time we are a group of six that cycle through the condo at various times. Not a single one of us has had a poor experience.

Thankss for everything,
James

James, Texas, USA – 2011-04-01 14:38:36

3.9/5.0


I was disappointed that the concierge was late to meet us for check in. I actually arrived late to the condominium because I had a prolonged wait after landing. Despite that, I showed up to the condominium 15 minutes before the concierge on check-in. He brought one PVRPV shirt in a much-to-small size and promised to bring us shirts in our size upon checkout. Unfortunately, the concierge did not show up in person for checkout either.

Given the high rate that I paid for the rental property compared to other properties, I expected superior service. The water container was not full of clean bottled water. We had to call to locate beach towels because the location was not given to us during the short tour. The condominium itself was amazing, the location fantastic and that made up (in part) for the above.

Christopher, California, USA – 2011-03-30 22:46:25

2.2/5.0


I don’t think I will stay at Playa Bonita. Too many restrictions due to one owner. I don’t like someone telling me what I can and cannot do?? Especially when I’m paying good dollars for my stay. They must do something to change this rule… also unit 404 had rusty balcony table and chairs that destroyed my jeans with rust stains.

Jhon , British Columbia, CAN – 2011-01-17 01:12:29

3.8/5.0


Overall the unit was nice. However, the condition of the beds was horrible. The mattresses on both beds were so hard it made it impossible for 3 of the 4 guests to sleep on the beds. It really was the only true negative - but it was a big one. I would not rent this unit again because of this.

The PVRPV staff was friendly and greeted us ontime. However, we did call the office to report a broken knob on one of the toilets and no one ever bothered to follow up with us about it. We did end up fixing it ourself - but the fact that no one contacted us was not good.

Also, given the popularity of internet access, and more importantly wifi access, we fould it odd that this unit did not supply that. As a consumer and frequent traveler, these additional features make one unit stand out more than others and I would think the owners would see the providing wifi access is a key service.

The maid was not friendly. Delivered her a tip and she took the money and then turned around.

Peter, California, USA – 2011-01-03 22:43:45

4.4/5.0


Thanks once again! We had a great visit. When the fan broke someone was there promptly!

Rick

Rickey L., Colorado, USA – 2010-11-03 16:43:54

2.2/5.0


For the amount of money the unit owner charges per night the balcony sliding glass doors should be fully functional. They should be repaired. Have a great day.

Kind regards....Kevin

Kevin, New York, USA – 2010-07-11 17:58:37

4.3/5.0


Bathroom toilet handle is broken and needs replaced in front bedroom.
Everything else is great.

David , Texas, USA – 2010-06-04 10:11:01

4.4/5.0


Couldn't have been more pleased with your service. Especially getting the roll away bed replaced in such a timely manner.
Will definitely recommend and book in the future.

David , Texas, USA – 2010-06-03 17:45:04

4.2/5.0


The unit's pictures showed a TV in the living room, but the only one in the unit was in one of the bedrooms.

Floyd, Texas, USA – 2010-03-01 19:18:21

4.4/5.0


We very much enjoyed our stay at the Casa De Las Vistas Condo. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help in anyway. Our Concierge was very informative, helpful and a pleasure to interact with. His support was excellent. Overall excellent in all ways. We shall return! Thanks, Dale

Dale, Illinois, USA – 2010-02-24 11:54:15

4.2/5.0


The PVRPV staff was great! However, once again they did not meet us at check out as told they would. The staff at the condo's were not to friendly. We were told that the other friends that were traveling with us however staying in other condo's were not allowed to visit us and utilize the pool with us during the day time. Also we were told about the gym and sauna, however then advised that since we were not the condo owner we were not allowed to use them. Also we had belongings stepped on leaving painted foot prints on clothing. Painters also moved furniture on patio and in beach front room and did not put furniture back or clean up paint/paint chips up themselves.

John, Washington, USA – 2009-11-07 21:48:13

4.4/5.0


On a scale of 1-5 I would rate our entire experience with PVRPV a 10! Things could not have been any better. I cannot say enough about the staff at PVRPV or Casa De Las Vistas. Thanks for making our stay so great!

Randy, Texas, USA – 2009-07-06 10:37:05

3.4/5.0


Music on the beach from Bluechairs during the day was out of control, especially in the afternoons. After 6 years now, we will not be back.

BARRY, , – 2009-02-22 00:49:37

4.3/5.0


Everything was GREAT with the place!

There seemed to be some confusion between PVRPV & the building management at Playa Bonita about our check out time, but Juan Carlos took care of it.

The only other confusion was around the maid service on the holiday on 2 Feb 2009. It was unclear when she was coming so we missed the tip until check out time.

Overall, these are just minor suggestions and I would highly recommend PVRPV & this property.

Michael, Illinois, USA – 2009-02-09 17:17:40

Property Policy

This property has its own policies, please read carefull

BIENVENIDOS
Playa Bonita Condominio Policies
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

PLEASE NOTE: Playa Bonita is accepting of all people.
And Playa Bonita expects all people to be accepting of our policies.

WELCOME
Welcome to Playa Bonita Condominio we hope you enjoy your stay. Please remember Playa Bonita is not a hotel it is a private condo and therefore procedures, service, and amenities are somewhat different. The difference is why the owners and their guests enjoy this building and its location. Hopefully you will understand and come to appreciate Playa Bonita for its uniqueness and convenience. Playa Bonita feels we are welcoming you into our home. At Playa Bonita, we provide 24/7 security and require Playa Bonita identification to enter the building because security and serenity for owners and their guests are important. Remember, registered guests staying at Playa Bonita are not allowed to have their visitors use the beach palapas and chairs, the lobby restrooms, the swimming pool, and poolside cabana.

CHECK IN & CHECK OUT
Check in time is 3:00 PM. Check out time is 12:000 Noon. If your condo is not ready when you arrive or if you have a late departure, you may leave your bags in the lobby. Just ask at the front desk. While you wait we suggest you might take a walk, shop, or have lunch or breakfast until your condo is ready or it is time to leave for the airport. The lobby restrooms are available for your use.

REGISTRATION
Upon arrival, each person staying in the unit must register at the Administration Desk to officially become a guest of Playa Bonita. Only those people on the registration name list provided to Playa Bonita will be allowed to register. Each person registered will be provided with a security arm band/ankle band or a photo Playa Bonita Identification card. If you choose the band, it will be attached at time of check in and worn until you check out. It must be worn when using the common areas and when entering and exiting the building. If you choose the photo identification card, completed at the time of check in, the photo ID must be in your possession at all times to show when using the common areas and when entering and exiting the building. Common areas include hallways, lobby, swimming pool and cabana, beach palapas, and lobby restrooms. The replacement cost of a wrist band or a photo identification card is fifty Pesos. At the end of your stay please return your photo identification cards and bands to the front desk. For security reasons, we ask that you leave the condo keys at the front desk each time you leave the building and pick them up each time you return.

PROBLEMS WITH YOUR CONDO
Each individual condo is the condo owner’s responsibility. If you have problems with plumbing, backed up toilets, appliances, supplies, etc, contact your accommodations’ arranger, its property manager, or owner. The building administration and front desk staff cannot help you with problems in the condo.

VISITOR ACCESS
Guests may not have visitors in the common areas only in the condo. If you bring visitors to the condo, they must sign in and out at the Administration Desk. If the visitor is not with you, they must be announced by phone and then sign in and out at the Administration Desk. It is always a good idea to go to the lobby and meet your visitors so they know where to go and even a better idea to escort your visitors to the lobby door when they depart.

POOL CABANA AND SWIMMING POOL
Pool and cabana hours are from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM. The use of the pool cabana and swimming pool is strictly restricted to owners and registered guests. Please show proper registration identification each time you use this area. Registered guests may not have visitors in the pool cabana and swimming pool. Remember: Public nudity is against the law in Mexico. Chairs and lounges may not be reserved prior to 11:00 AM. Chairs and lounges are reserved by placing towels on needed chairs. When such chairs are reserved a guest must be present during those periods. You may not just leave your towels and disappear. The staff is instructed to remove any towels and personal items that are left unattended.

1. Personal music and Public Displays of Affection should not disrupt others.
2. No glass bottles or glass drinking glasses - plastic only.
3. Unsupervised children are not allowed. Infants must wear plastic protectors.
4. There is no lifeguard. Swim at your own risk.
5. Use a towel while sitting or lying on chairs.
6. When leaving, please dry off thoroughly before entering the lobby and elevator.
7. Proper bathing attire is expected. Public nudity is against the law in Mexico.

BEACH AND PALAPAS
The use of the beach chairs, tables, and palapas is strictly restricted to owners and registered guests. Please make yourself known to the beach attendant by introducing yourself and showing proper registration identification each time you use the beach palapas. Registered guests may not have visitors use the beach palapas and chairs. The beach attendant’s responsibility does not include theft patrol. Therefore use your good judgment and protect your valuables. The best advice - leave your valuables and passports in the condo. Remember: Public nudity is against the law in Mexico. Beach chairs and palapas may not be reserved prior to 11:00 AM. Chairs are reserved by placing towels on needed chairs. When such chairs are reserved a guest must be present during those periods. You may not just leave your towels and disappear. The staff is instructed to remove any towels and personal items that are left unattended.
Beach chairs and tables from beach restaurants are not allowed on Playa Bonita's beach. Help keep our beach clean by disposing of your trash and cigarette butts in the container provided near the beach stairway. Use a towel while using the chairs. When returning from the beach or returning to use the lobby restrooms, shower off sand in the shower outside the main lobby entrance. Ask the Reception Desk to turn on the outside water if necessary. Please dry thoroughly before entering the lobby area and elevator. The chairs and tables are removed daily at 5:00 PM. Should you wish to stay longer on the beach, inform the beach attendant and then it is your responsibility to return the chairs and tables to the building.


MAID SERVICE
Maid services are provided two times a week. Check with the front desk as to exact time and day for your unit. It is preferred that you are not in the unit during maid services. It usually takes 2 to 3 hours which includes bathroom cleaning, trash emptied, furniture dusted, table tops cleaned, floors swept and mopped, and the kitchen area cleaned including stovetops. Maids are not responsible to wash dirty dishes or clean up cooking remains. The laundry room is for the convenience of guests and the maid staff is not required to perform laundry services. The staff can make up beds on the days they are scheduled. They may put new bed linens on the beds if clean bedding is put out. The staff is not responsible for washing or drying bed linens and towels. Anything additional can usually be accommodated if you ask and leave an additional tip. Recommended tipping for Maid Staff is 50 to 60 pesos each time the maid cleans. Perhaps an additional tip if there are numerous guests. Leave the appropriate amount on the dining table or kitchen counter each time she cleans and again the day of departure.

TELEPHONE
There are two phone systems. The HOUSE PHONE which connects you to the front desk - enter zero and to call other units in the building - enter the unit number. And the LAND LINE which is for local calls. Not all units have a land line. The condo building front desk phone number: 222-3270 local calls and 011-52-32-222-3270 from the US.

DRINKING WATER FOR PLAYA BONITA
Puerto Vallarta's water purification system has been certified safe by International standards since 1992. Condominos Playa Bonita has its water tested twice each year and each time it has be rated potable. Check the Lobby Bulletin Board for the most recent test. However the filtration system does eliminate the bacteria. The bacteria level does change due to rain and environmental drainage. When in doubt purchase bottled water. For large bottled water, check with the front desk. The little store just down the street to the south carries groceries and does Amapas Mercado behind Playa Bonita.

EMERGENCIES
Contact the front desk.

TIPPING
Tipping for the reception and maid staff is an expected custom throughout Mexico and our staff depends upon this additional income. Recommended tipping for reception staff should be dependent upon any special services they have provided during your visit a tour services arranged, taxi, telephone calls made on your behalf, reservations, baggage, directions, grocery delivery, etc. Tips should be given directly to the person who assisted you. If they are not here when you leave, it is customary to place the tip in an envelope with their name and leave it at the front desk.

NEIGHBORHOOD NOISE
Remember Playa Bonita is located on the beach and in an urban area, so street noise from construction, deliveries, traffic, sirens, alarms, surf, dogs, and music from restaurants and beach performers is inevitable. However, if you are disturbed by unusually loud music or noise from adjacent businesses, and condo buildings, or from another Playa Bonita condo please notify the front desk so an official complaint can be made.
REMINDERS

1. No animals are permitted in the building including the lobby.
2. Loud talking on the balcony is not allowed at anytime. There should be no talking what so ever after 10:00 at night and before 9:00 in the morning. Even the most private of conversations can be heard in adjacent units. If you look to the left or right and up or down from the balcony, you will notice you are only two feet away from a bedroom window. Some people retire early while others sleep late. Please be considerate of all our owners and guests.
3. Removal or borrowing of any common area property (pool chairs) is not allowed.
4. Deposit trash and garbage outside in building garbage cans adjacent to the main lobby entrance.
5. No towels or clothes are permitted on the balconies or hallways.
6. Think carefully when using the balconies and the roof top pools and sun decks as well as the closing of curtains and doors. Public nudity in Mexico is illegal even in your own home if seen by others. Don't spend your vacation in jail.
7. Close the door to your condo quietly. Keep talking to a minimum when using hallways and entering your condo.
8. Parties after 10:00 PM are not allowed. Building Administration must be notified of all parties consisting of more than 10 people. Maximum number of people for a party is 15 which includes registered guests and visitors.
9. Music must be a low volume heard only within your condo.
10. Smoking is only allowed in one common area and that is the pool area.
Please use a plastic ash tray. No smoking in the lobby, elevator,
stairways, and rear hallways on each floor. Each condo has its own
smoking policies. Please follow them.
11. As per our Condominio Bylaws failure to comply with the
Administration of the building and its policies will result in your eviction
from the condo.
12. Remember the staff does not make the policies. They are only doing
their job when they remind you of the policies. Please be kind. Yelling
and insulting the staff doesn't solve anything.


ONE LAST REMINDER
Enjoy your stay at Playa Bonita. And thank you for following our policies. Your comments and concerns are always appreciated. You may leave them at the front desk.