Condo Loma Del Mar A 12 — Condo

Sorry the property do not have video

  • Condo
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 75.24 Square Meter/ 809 Square Feet
  • 1981
  • México
  • Jalisco
  • Puerto Vallarta
  • Old Town
  • Insurance of 35.00 dollars to cover up to 500.00 Dollars
  • 2 1 time per 7 day rental

About Condo Loma Del Mar A 12

Welcome to Condo Loma del Mar A 12, a perfect location - comfortable complex building unit brought to you by PVRPV Puerto Vallarta. Don't miss this beautifully decorated two bedroom - one bathroom condo in Zona Romantica, the most popular and quaint section of Puerto Vallarta. Within walk distance you will find the Beach, Restaurants, Bars, Galleries and Transportation. This property provides a peaceful and tranquil alternative to the busy scene at the beach !

This condo is lavishly furnished throughout with many decorator touches including a large private outdoor patio courtyard with a pergola roof and dining for six people. The lush greenery of the patio is the perfect atmosphere for lounging or grilling on the outdoor barbecue.

The Master Bedroom features Queen size Bed, closet, air conditioning and phone line. The Guest Bedroom boasts Twin Beds size, air conditioning, closet.

Just steps away is the beautiful pool where you can enjoy a game of cards or a refreshing cocktail, This condo comes completely equipped with all of the conveniences of home.

Don't miss out on this home away from home for a truly unique and charming vacation in paradise!

***NOTE: There may be some construction noise due to the construction happening in the building across the street.


**************** ADDITIONAL NOTES: ********************


Constructions Notice

Puerto Vallarta is fast becoming such a popular hot spot that we are now experiencing a more than average increase in Construction Sites in the Romantic Zone. There are more then 14 new construction sites happening around the zone, as of 2017, for the next 2 years. The construction normally happens Monday to Saturday between working hours, but there is no guarantee. The construction will cause noise and dust. Since there are so many different new buildings, it is hard to get away from it during the day. We encourage our guests to visit the different beaches and different parts in and around Puerto Vallarta during the day. For more suggestions contact our Concierge department.



ADDITIONAL FEE FOR CLIENTS ARRIVING BEFORE AND AFTER REGULAR WORKING HOURS
Please be advised that if you are driving or flying to Puerto Vallarta, you must ensure that you plan your travels well and expect to arrive at the rented property no later than 8 PM. on any given day. Clients who arrive after 8 PM. will incur an additional charge of $25.00 USD I.V.A Included which must be paid in cash. This will be collected upon check in. In addition, there is no check in time before 8 AM. on any given day, otherwise, the same additional fee of $25.00 USD cash applies. Most of the properties allow a check in time of 3 PM.

Important notes:

  • Cleaning Services: The services included is based on a minimum rental of 7 days. In case your rental is less than this or require additional services the cost will be $25.00 USD per day
  • Damage Deposit: $ 35.00 — Damage deposit is now mandatory for all clients. The deposit provides coverage to travelers in the event that damages occur during your stay. It also protects you from having to pay additional costs if any accidental damages happens during your stay to a property of up to $500.00 US Dollars. For additional information please refer to our Vacation Service Reservation Policy and Agreement.

Rates

All rates are in USD, exchange rate today is: $ MXN per USD

All rates includes taxes

Date Range Nighly Rate Weekly Rate Monthly Rate Minimum Stay
January 4, 2018 to March 31, 2018 $ 115.00 $ 775.00 $ 2,800.00 3
April 1, 2018 to October 31, 2018 $ 85.00 $ 475.00 $ 1,700.00 3
November 1, 2018 to December 17, 2018 $ 120.00 $ 750.00 $ 2,700.00 3
December 18, 2018 to January 3, 2019 $ 175.00 $ 1,100.00 $ 0.00 7
January 4, 2019 to March 31, 2019 $ 120.00 $ 750.00 $ 2,700.00 3
April 1, 2019 to October 31, 2019 $ 85.00 $ 475.00 $ 1,700.00 3


Calendar Availability


January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
   
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
   
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
  
1
2
3
4
5
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
      
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
      
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Amenities

Most of our property are full equipped anyway please check the amenities list

  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Bottled Water
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooktop
  • Dryer
  • Furnished
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet Wireless
  • Kids Allowed
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Patio/Deck
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Phone
  • Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoking (only outside)
  • TV
  • Toaster
  • Towels
  • Washer

Guest Reviews

4.0/5.0


From my arrival on Saturday until late Monday afternoon the electrical power to this unit was either off completely or on for short periods before it went off again. The PVRPV concierge that gave me the keys was aware of the electrical issue. When it was still happening on Monday I called the office and reported it again,but did not hear back from anyone advising on what was being done. The pool at this condo is in need of some maintenance. Lots of tiles from the floor area are missing and there was always lots of debris, mostly Styrofoam. floating on the surface.

Mark , British Columbia, CAN – 2017-10-16 03:02:18

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We will have our Supervisor of Property Management investigate and get back to you. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


The only issue we experienced was the condo not being ready upon arrival. The previous guest was still there and so was the cleaning lady. We solved that problem by taking off to the beach and letting Gaby finish her cleaning in peace. Additionally, a pipe burst and we were without water until 11 pm. But they are both minor issues as your staff always goes out of their way to provide the best service possible. The condo was perfectly located and we enjoyed the privacy of the patio very much!

Thank you Tim, Mich, and Angel for all you do to make our stays so great!

Angel provided us with the contact to Pegaso Tours ( I had been looking for them forever) and we took a beautiful Sail cruise to the Marietas.

Tony

Jose Antonio, Texas, USA – 2017-06-06 14:59:08

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.4/5.0


Everything was ok. Really everybody into PVRPV was so helpful with us. Thanks a lot for received us.

Leonel, , MEX – 2017-05-02 23:19:29

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

5.0/5.0


The staff at the complex was very helpful and friendly. The maid service was excellent. The condo was very nice and a good value. Angel was very helpful and went out of his way to assist me as my flight was late.

Thomas, Virginia, USA – 2017-01-09 13:41:29

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.6/5.0


The only real problem we had with the unit was the ants and some type of flying bug in the bathroom - if you laid anything down on the counter, i.e. comb, brush, toothbrush, etc., they were covered in ants - they were all over the walls as well. The little fly-type insects were a real pest in the bathroom, even in the shower - I was constantly killing them and then wiping them up as the ants immediately attacked them if you didn\'t - never saw any of these issues in the kitchen. Overall the place was nice & roomy. Only other drawback was the walk down to Olas Altas - from the photo shown about the condo it appeared that it was just a flat walk down the block - very deceiving - we would walk down in the mornings but in the afternoon when hot or carrying a bunch of things we would have to take a taxi back up the hill - not for older people so please warn them.

Buddie, Louisiana, USA – 2016-05-28 13:24:25

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We will have our staff have the unit fumigated right away. In future call the office and we can have it easily resolved during your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.9/5.0


We have been very happy with the PVRPV services we received and Lina was very helpful to us due to the language barrier. The condo was fabulous and we hope that we will be able to use your services in the future and again, a big thanks to Lina Longpré

Nous avons été très content des services de PVRPV et Lina à été très aidante à cause de la langue . Le condo était super Merci et j\'espère que nous aurons l\'occasion de faire affaire encore avec vous Gros merci à Lina Longpré.

Jean-Eudes , Quebec, CAN – 2016-03-30 15:50:00

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.9/5.0


There is a problem with ants in the unit and pieces of roofing tile where falling on the patio. Other than that, I very much enjoyed my stay. The unit was very comfortable. The frequent walk up the hill to the condo got easier with time

Brad , Ontario, CAN – 2016-03-04 18:59:25

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. In the future notify us if you find ants and we already have the solution to resolve immediately. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.7/5.0


We had a great stay. The pool was lovely there. The private courtyard for the area was just beautiful. The shower could use a door/small curtain as water goes everywhere.

Daniel, Nova Scotia, CAN – 2016-01-19 23:05:29

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


Amazing trip!! The Condo, the service, and the entire experience was perfect. Thank you PVRPV Team!!

Andrew

Andrew, Alberta, CAN – 2015-12-01 14:34:08

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.4/5.0


The PVRPV staff is always professional and friendly. The property is great and the value was fantastic. I would for sure rent this unit again.

Todd, Georgia, USA – 2015-06-09 15:03:55

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and we are happy you enjoyed you stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5.0/5.0


Excellent service

Thanks!

Jesus Dario , , MEX – 2015-04-13 14:35:29

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete your survey. We will share your ratings and comments with the owner and the staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

5.0/5.0


I would stay there again. The grounds are so beautiful with all of the well cared for mature plants. The pool was nice and the location ideal.

Mary, Alaska, USA – 2015-01-28 08:16:18

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and we are happy you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.8/5.0


This is the second time I\'ve stayed at this unit. I would stay there again in March 2015, but I believe it is already booked. The last time I stayed there and wrote a comment about my stay I mentioned that the bathroom needed some work. It is nice to see it was painted at least. It looks better. I also mentioned that the internet connection would probably offer better reception if it was located in the living room rather than the bedroom. The lamp switch on the desk in the main bedroom seems defective. I would have prefered to have more than 1 bath towel available in the suite. I did ask for another one, but it never arrived. I realize I am alone in the suite but it would be nice to be able to use a clean bath towel if one gets dirty. The drinking water was replaced promptly when the supply ran out. I enjoyed my stay....thanks, and if I have the opportunity, will stay in this unit again. Len

Len, British Columbia, CAN – 2014-12-20 14:17:34

PVRPV management:
Thanks for your comments and suggestions. We will have our Director of Property Management investigate this to see what happen with the towels? She will send you an email. We look forward in seeing you again in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.9/5.0


Over all very pleased. I wish the description had told me how many stairs there are in the building, there are a lot..
JP you did a good job but I wished you had showed up with enough keys for everyone on the first day, since I did email you before we arrived telling you how many we needed. You did make up for it by having a taxi big enough enough for all of us waiting when we left. Thanks again. Hope to see you next year.

Peter, California, USA – 2014-09-25 19:36:37

PVRPV management:
Thanks for your comments and feedback. Our Concierge Manager is new and might have missed that information with the change over. I am happy he was able to make up for it with the taxi. I will have our staff update the description to show from one side of Loma del Mar there are stairs and the other side there are no stairs but rather a hill. Thanks Again and see you soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4.9/5.0


Loma Del Mar A 12 is a spacious 2 Br unit appointed with Vintage 90\'s furniture (1890\"s). The hugh patio with super clean Weber grill and large table accomodating a dozen people is excellent for BBQ\'s and gatherings.
However this unit is not well suited for summertime temperatures and humidity. The AC is only in the bedrooms and the laundry room is open to the outside. It is open to the kitchen/living area via a louvered bifold door letting the outside heat and humidity penetrate the living area, making it uncomfortable.
I taped a plastic trash bag over the louvers and set the master bedroom AC at 26 deg C with the ceiling fan at high. This made the whole unit comfortable.
The vintage 8 year old low def TV is recessed in a hugh hutch and can only be seen by sitting in front of it on a very comfortable couch.
The entrance double door is very narrow and both sides need to be opened in order to enter. Closing the door is a challange since there is no handle. The door has a latch that can only be opened by key from the outside and it is easy to lock yourself out. The same is for the door to the pattio. I was locked out on the patio and had to climb out over the wall and re enter through the front door. Fortunitely I had the key in my pocket.
The range hood over the stove protrudes in such a way that I have hit my head several times while cooking.

Suggestions for making this a year round, comfortable unit;
Replace louvered bifold door with a solid bifold one sealing the doorway.
Replace entrance door with single door with non lockout latches, install same latches on patio door.
Update TV to flat screen that can extend beyond the hutch for better viewing.
Add small flat screen TV to master bedroom.
These minor changes would make a very comefortable unit for summertime as well as an airy unit for when the climate is allowing open air to the patio which can accomodate a dozen people at the hugh table.

Hans, Florida, USA – 2014-06-08 15:37:26

PVRPV management:
NA

4.2/5.0


The condo was great...one of the nicest I've stayed in...a bit rough around the edges especially in the bathroom behind the door for instance...definitely needs some attention. The fan in the main bedroom doesn't work. This should be fixed. I believe the placement of the internet modem should be changed. I had problems with the signal when I was in the living room as the modem was in the bedroom. Change the location or add a booster in the livingroom somewhere. I did mention this issue to the fellow who checked on me at the end of week 1 (sorry I forget his name). No feedback received. Ada, the cleaning lady, was very sweet as were the rest of the staff I dealt with. Thanks for your service. Len

Len, British Columbia, CAN – 2014-04-13 23:17:20

PVRPV management:
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey. We will forward these comments to our Director of Operations who will respond back to the client with the resolution.

3.9/5.0


Overall we were very happy with the property. Margarita did a great job, but there are some parts of the unit that coul use improvement (water marks on the bathroom wall and ceiling, the lighting was very dim). We also had a prblem with small ants in certain places. The only other criticism I have is with the payment system. I use only Apple computers so I had to go to a friends to complete the transaction. Have you ever considered PayPal?

Timothy, Ohio, USA – 2014-03-18 04:05:56

4.2/5.0


Hola..have rented the same unit for neXt year..some hopes...2 lounges for the patio....have the blades of the fans cleaned.....better scheduling of maid service?...sometimes she was there until almost 6pm.."outstanding staff member award easily goes to Raul....and a giant thanks to Tim for straightening out my angst about the place being for sale......see you in 2015,,,,, Joe

Joseph, Nevada, USA – 2014-03-09 01:15:40

Property Policy

This property has its own policies, please read carefull

Condominium Loma del Mar INTERIOR RULES AND REGULATIONS 1. - VISITORS: Owners are responsible for making sure that their visitors register with the office. (Art. 15) 1.- VISITANTES: Los dueños son responsables de asegurarse de que sus visitantes se registren en la oficina de administración. 2.- CALM AND ORDERLY MANNER: Loma del Mar is a PRIVATE RESIDENCE AND NOT a Vacation Club. (Art. 1) 2. - Los condóminos, familiares y visitantes usaran y dispondrán de sus unidades en forma ordenada y tranquila. Loma del Mar es residencial y no Es un club vacacional. 3. - PUBLIC DECENCY OR MORALS: in all areas these precepts should be respected by all. Mexican Law severely punishes drug use. (Art. 2) 3.- Se mantendrá buena conducta en todas las áreas para que no contradiga las normas de moral y decencia que deberán ser respetadas Por todos en México ¡el uso de drogas es un delito!) 4. - PARKING SPACE: Each unit has its assigned space, except the following studios A-2 & 10, B-1 & 10, C-1 & 11, D-2 & 11, and E-1. With supervision from Administration, please park in the space assigned to you. Illegally parked vehicles will be towed. “ADMIINISTRATION OR THE CONDOMINIO IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR DAMAGE OR ROBBERY OF YOUR CAR (Art. 12) 4.- Cada condómino TIENE SU PROPIO ESTACIONAMIENTO (excepto los estudios que son A-2 y 10, B-1 y 10, C-1 y 11, D-2 y 11 y E-1. Favor de estacionarse donde le corresponda. Las visitas con automóvil no pueden ingresar si no tienen un estacionamiento específico o Permiso oficial. Sobre supervisión de Administración sanciones pueden ser aplicadas. Y si es necesario se usara grúa. 5. - YOUR SAFETY: always close all doors and gates that open to the street side. (Art. 5) 5.- POR SU SEGURIDAD Favor de mantener siempre las puertas exteriores de los edificios y las otras salidas que comunican Con el exterior. Esto es muy importante para la SEGURIDAD del complejo habitacional. Recordamos a los visitantes respetar esta regla. Pero también las puertas privadas sirven de protección o de seguridad. 6. - GARBAGE, should be deposited in the green containers found outside the buildings. Please do not leave your garbage (bags, etc) in the halls, parking spaces, pool area, gardens, etc. (Art.8) 6.- LA BASURA debe depositar en los contenedores color verde que se encuentran en la parte exterior de las torres. Ayúdanos a mantener un Loma del Mar LIMPIO. No deposites basura (bolsas) en los pasillos, estacionamientos, área de alberca Jardines, etc.…. 7. - HANGING CLOTHES OR TOWELS IN BALCONIES, HALLS, AND WINDOWS IS NOT ALLOWED (Art. 6) 7.- Para mantener la buena imagen del complejo NO SE PERMITE TENDER ROPA O TOALLAS EN LOS BALCONES, PASILLOS, O VENTANAS. Evítenos la pena de llamarle la atención. 8. - NOT BE OPERATED AT HIGH VOLUME AFTER 11:00 PM: (Radios, Stereos, Televisions nor inside of units, nor in common areas. (Art 4) 8.- No se debe operar con alto volumen aparatos de sonido (radio, televisión, etc.) dentro de los departamentos o en cualquier área común. Por la resonancia en patios se sugiere mantener su puerta cerrada. También a partir de las 11:00 de la noche respetar la calma y el sueño de los vecinos. 9. - CONDUCT OF CHILDREN: The support of parents is necessary to ensure that children respect the inside and outside of the buildings, the green areas are not play areas. (Art. 9) 9.- “La educación es la preparación a la vida completa”. Se requiere del apoyo de los padres para que los hijos respeten los interiores y exteriores de los edificios. Recordándoles que los jardines no son área de recreo 10. - NO PETS ALLOWED: (Art. 16 y 17) 10.-.- MASCOTAS: En los últimos años las mascotas causaron problemas y molestaron a los demás condóminos. NUEVOS REGLAMENTOS ENTRAN EN RIGOR: Se acordó: (Art. 16 y 17) Solamente a los dueños, y visitantes de largo plazo (más de un año) se les permite tener mascota. Y a los de corto plazo (menos de un año) no será permitido tenerla. 11.- POOL USE: Please follow the specific pool rules Visitors and invited guests must have a permit of the Administration. Pool hours: 10:00 A.M. till 11:00 P.M. The condominium will NOT be responsible for any accidents that occur in the pool or common areas. (Art. 11) 11.- USO DE LA ALBERCA: El horario para el uso de la alberca es de 10: a.m. a 11:00 P.M. Favor de respetar los reglamentos (respeto, orden y limpieza). El condominio no es responsable de accidentes dentro del área de la alberca y otras áreas comunes. Tomando cada quien las medidas correspondientes. Visitantes e invitados deben tener permiso de la administración 12.- COMMON GREEN AREAS:. Do not cut or pick trees, plants, flowers or fruit. 12.-. VERDES DE LA COOPROPIEDAD: Se pide respeto por los jardines y no cortar LAS FLORES Y FRUTAS las cuales pertenecen a todos. No pueden cortar ni sustituir LOS ÁRBOLES y otras PLANTAS sin el consentimiento de la administración la cual representa a todos los condóminos Non-compliance with these rules will result in the levying of fine(s) as established by Condominium regulations. $ 144.00 Al no respetar los reglamentos, por cada falta o reporte de infracciones al reglamento se aplicara la sanción Establecida de $144.00 Pesos Annexed to Art. 49 from Administration Regulations 2006 INTERIOR RULES AND REGULATIONS 2006. (FEES AND FINES) PROTOCOLISED AND REGISTERED

ADDITIONAL FEE FOR CLIENTS ARRIVING BEFORE AND AFTER REGULAR WORKING HOURS

Please be advised that if you are driving or flying to Puerto Vallarta, you must ensure that you plan your travels well and expect to arrive at the rented property no later than 8 PM. on any given day. Clients who arrive after 8 p.m., will incur an additional charge of $25.00 USD I.V.A Included which must be paid in cash. This will be collected upon check in. In addition, there is no check in time before 8 a.m. on any given day, otherwise, the same additional fee of $25.00 USD cash applies. Most of the properties allow a check in time of 3 p.m.