Condo Contento — Condo

Sorry the property do not have video

  • Condo
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 75.24 Square Meter/ 809 Square Feet
  • 1981
  • 1 Queen - 2 Single -
  • N/A
  • México
  • Jalisco
  • Puerto Vallarta
  • Old Town
  • Insurance of $ 703.50 MXN to cover up to 500.00 Dollars
  • 1 time per 7 day rental

About Condo Contento

Welcome to Condo Contento, brought to you by PVRPV Puerto Vallarta Vacations. The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo is located in the preferred Loma Del Mar condominium complex, the most popular and quaint section of Puerto Vallarta, just steps to everything including the exquisite Los Muertos Beach, Zona Romantica - Old Town and the famous Malecon in Puerto Vallarta.
All the charm and energy of sidewalk bars and cafes, restaurants, boutiques, art galleries and nightlife are around the corner yet the community stays still relaxing and quite.
Condo Contento is lavishly furnished throughout with many decorator touches including a large private outdoor patio courtyard with a pergola roof and dining for six people. The lush greenery of the patio is the perfect atmosphere for lounging or grilling on the outdoor barbecue while enjoying the peace and tranquility. This condo comes completely equipped with all of the conveniences of home.
The Master Bedroom features Queen size Bed, closet, air conditioning and telephone line.
The Guest Bedroom boasts Twin Beds size, air conditioning and closet.
Just steps away is the beautiful pool where you can enjoy a game of cards or a refreshing cocktail,
Don't miss out on this home away from home for a truly unique and charming vacation in paradise!


****************** Additional Notes ***********************

Puerto Vallarta Lifestyle

Please note Old Town/Zona Romantica is a relatively busy area within the city of Puerto Vallarta. You are in close proximity to city bus routes that offer daily service from 6 a.m. until 11 p.m., which provide easy access to downtown destinations and the surrounding areas. You are also in easy walking distance to a vibrant entertainment district in the evenings you may hear music from nearby bars and clubs, and the sounds of people enjoying these late night/early morning venues..

Puerto Vallarta is a safe, moderately large, bustling city with plenty of old world Mexican charm, with all the sights, sounds and flavors that come with that. Enjoy daily walks along the Malecon (boardwalk), visit the beach, fine galleries, amazing restaurants, outstanding stage shows and nightspots. You are just steps away from all the excitement..

Construction Notice

Puerto Vallarta is fast becoming a popular vacation hot spot and is currently experiencing rapid growth. As of late 2018 there has been a noticeable increase in construction areas within the Romantic Zone. Construction usually occurs Monday to Saturday during working hours, and may cause some noise and dust. Since there are numerous new construction sites, it is sometime difficult to get away from the additional activity during the day. We encourage our guests to take advantage of the various beaches and the other parts of Puerto Vallarta and surrounding areas. For more suggestions contact our Concierge department..


CHECK IN and CHECK OUT

CHECK IN time for all properties is 3:00pm and CHECK OUT time for all properties is 11:00am. If you require early CHECK IN or late CHECK OUT please contact your PVRPV concierge.

Please note if you require a CHECK IN or CHECK OUT before 8am or after 8pm you will incur an additional charge of $500.00 MXN tax included which must be paid in cash, and collected by concierge..

Remember that Puerto Vallarta is located in Central Time zone (same as Mexico City, GMT-6).

You will be issued 1 set of keys per person for the property you are visiting.

Important notes:

  • Cleaning Services: The services included is based on a minimum rental of 7 days. In case your rental is less than this or require additional services the cost will be $500.00 MXN per day
  • Damage insurance: $ 703.50 MXN - Damage insurance non refundable is now mandatory for all clients. The deposit provides coverage to travelers in the event that damages occur during your stay. It also protects you from having to pay additional costs if any accidental damages happens during your stay to a property of up to $10,000.00 MXN. For additional information please refer to our Vacation Service Reservation Policy and Agreement.

Rates

All rates are in USD, exchange rate today is: $ 20.1 MXN per USD

All rates includes taxes

Date Range Nightly Rate Weekly Rate Monthly Rate Minimum Stay
May 1, 2019 to October 31, 2019 $ 85.00 USD $ 535.00 USD 3
November 1, 2019 to December 19, 2019 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
December 20, 2019 to January 3, 2020 $ 175.00 USD $ 1,100.00 USD 7
January 4, 2020 to April 4, 2020 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
April 5, 2020 to April 11, 2020 $ 121.00 USD $ 751.00 USD 6
April 12, 2020 to April 30, 2020 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
May 1, 2020 to October 31, 2020 $ 85.00 USD $ 535.00 USD 3
November 1, 2020 to December 19, 2020 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
December 20, 2020 to January 3, 2021 $ 175.00 USD $ 1,100.00 USD 7
January 4, 2021 to March 27, 2021 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
March 28, 2021 to April 3, 2021 $ 121.00 USD $ 751.00 USD 6
April 4, 2021 to April 30, 2021 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
May 1, 2021 to October 31, 2021 $ 85.00 USD $ 535.00 USD 3
November 1, 2021 to December 19, 2021 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
December 20, 2021 to January 3, 2022 $ 175.00 USD $ 1,100.00 USD 7
January 4, 2022 to April 9, 2022 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
April 10, 2022 to April 17, 2022 $ 121.00 USD $ 751.00 USD 6
April 18, 2022 to April 30, 2022 $ 120.00 USD $ 750.00 USD 3
May 1, 2022 to October 31, 2022 $ 85.00 USD $ 535.00 USD 3


Calendar Availability


January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
  
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
  
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
  
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
      
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
1617
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
282930    
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
910
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19202122
23
24
25
26
27
28293031 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728
29
30
      
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
89
10
11
12
13
14
15
1617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18
192021222324
25262728293031
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1234567
891011121314
151617
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
262728
2930     
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
  12345
6789101112
131415161718
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
2728293031  
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
     12
34567
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8910111213
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
    

Amenities

Most of our properties are fully equipped. Please check the amenities below

  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Bottled Water
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooktop
  • Dryer
  • Furnished
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet Wireless
  • Kids Allowed
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Patio/Deck
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Smoking (only outside)
  • Toaster
  • Towels
  • TV
  • Washer

Guest Reviews

5/5.0


I cannot say enough good things about this unit. Even while the swimming pool was off limits due to repairs, we had a fabulous time. Everything was top notch. I love Vallarta and the people. From the restaurants (Que Pasa had a fabulous live band and good food) to our time on the beach in front of Swell Beach Bar, it was lovely.

No puedo decir lo suficiente sobre esta unidad. Incluso mientras la piscina estaba fuera de los límites debido a reparaciones, tuvimos un tiempo fabuloso. Todo fue de primera categoría. Amo a Vallarta y la gente. Desde los restaurantes (Que Pasa tenía una fabulosa banda en vivo y buena comida) hasta nuestra estadía en la playa frente al Swell Beach Bar, fue encantador.

Angela , ON, CAN – 2019-05-27 09:54:45

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Contento. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de completar la encuesta de tu estadía en Condo Contento. Compartiremos tus comentarios con el personal que te atendió durante tus vacaciones, así como al dueño y el administrador de la propiedad. Esperamos verte de nuevo muy pronto en Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV “Your Vacation Experts!”

4/5.0


Two comments:
1. Once again, we were very pleased with the service provided by PVRPV. Our questions and concerns were addressed promptly, everyone was knowledgeable and courteous. One example of your good service: For our departure the concierge said she would be there at 10 a.m. and she arrived at 10 a.m. on the dot. This kind of thing is much appreciated. A shout-out also to Annuar. It was a real pleasure to deal with him. We felt he was someone we could trust and rely on.
2. As you may know, we will not be renting through PVRPV when we come back in 2020. I want to draw this to your attention because I think there is a gap in the market that is not being addressed. We started out by coming to PV for 2 weeks or so; however, now that we are retired our visits last longer - two months next year. Your service seems more oriented toward short-term stays. Might you not have a section on your website for people looking for longer-term rentals? Yes, we can type a two-month span into the website as it exists, but that's not my point; my point is that you might consider trying to match long-term renters with owners seeking long-term clients. Our ideal would be to find a place we can come back to year after year, for two and perhaps even three months. There seems to be no way on your website to separate out short-term from long-term. As people who have rented out vacation property in Canada, we know that as owners we would have appreciated regular, long-term clients. We saw first-hand how having lots of people rotate through a vacation rental unit contributes to wear and tear. Could you not offer a service for people looking for long-term rentals? I think you would find owners who'd be willing, and clients as well.
We do find that prices in PV are rising, and while we liked Condo Contento, we were not prepared to deal with a steep increase in price by the owner. That and the fact that she refuses to rent for more than one month at at time led us to look elsewhere. We would have liked to continue to deal with PVRPV (perhaps we will again) but we could find nothing in your offerings (in our price range) that met our criteria.
I'd be very pleased to chat or correspond if you want me to expand on this. Many thanks and all the best.
Daniel Drolet

Dos comentarios: 1. Una vez más, nos sentimos muy satisfechos con el servicio proporcionado por PVRPV. Nuestras preguntas y preocupaciones fueron atendidas rápidamente, todos fueron informados y corteses. Un ejemplo de su buen servicio: para nuestra partida, el conserje dijo que estaría allí a las 10 a.m. y que llegó a las 10 a.m. en punto. Este tipo de cosas es muy apreciado. Un grito también a Annuar. Fue un verdadero placer tratar con él. Sentimos que era alguien en quien podríamos confiar y en quien confiar. 2. Como sabrá, no volveremos a alquilar a través de PVRPV cuando regresemos en 2020. Quiero llamarle la atención porque creo que hay una brecha en el mercado que no se está abordando. Empezamos viniendo a PV durante 2 semanas más o menos; sin embargo, ahora que estamos retirados, nuestras visitas duran más: dos meses el año próximo. Su servicio parece más orientado a estancias de corta duración. ¿No podría tener una sección en su sitio web para las personas que buscan alquileres a largo plazo? Sí, podemos escribir un período de dos meses en el sitio web tal como existe, pero ese no es mi punto; mi punto es que podría considerar tratar de igualar a los inquilinos a largo plazo con los propietarios que buscan clientes a largo plazo. Nuestro ideal sería encontrar un lugar al que podamos volver, año tras año, durante dos o incluso tres meses. Parece que no hay forma en su sitio web de separar a corto plazo de largo plazo. Como personas que han alquilado propiedades de vacaciones en Canadá, sabemos que como propietarios habríamos apreciado a nuestros clientes habituales a largo plazo. Vimos de primera mano cómo tener un montón de personas rotando a través de una unidad de alquiler de vacaciones contribuye al desgaste. ¿No podría ofrecer un servicio para personas que buscan alquileres a largo plazo? Creo que encontrarías dueños que estuvieran dispuestos, y clientes también. Encontramos que los precios en PV están aumentando, y si bien nos gustó Condo Contento, no estábamos preparados para lidiar con un gran aumento en el precio por parte del propietario. Eso y el hecho de que ella se niegue a alquilar por más de un mes en ese momento nos llevó a buscar en otra parte. Nos hubiera gustado seguir tratando con PVRPV (quizás lo haremos de nuevo) pero no pudimos encontrar nada en sus ofertas (en nuestro rango de precios) que cumpliera con nuestros criterios. Estaré encantado de chatear o comunicarme si desea que me extienda sobre esto. Muchas gracias y todo lo mejor. Daniel Drolet

Daniel, Quebec, CAN – 2019-03-12 10:54:14

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Contento. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We appreciate all your kind words for our staff. We do have listings that rent longer then 1 month, but this particular owner is not interested in paying commission for more time. We are sorry we are losing you as a client, and hope to be able to help you again in the future. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para completar la encuesta para su estadía en Condo Contento. Compartiremos sus comentarios con el personal involucrado en sus vacaciones y con el propietario y el administrador de su propiedad. Apreciamos todas sus amables palabras para nuestro personal. Tenemos listados que se alquilan por más de 1 mes, pero este propietario en particular no está interesado en pagar comisiones por más tiempo. Lamentamos haberlo perdido como cliente y esperamos poder ayudarlo nuevamente en el futuro. Esperamos verte pronto en Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

5/5.0


There were two people I dealt with during my stay. Angel, met me upon arrival and departure. Both times he seemed like he was in a hurry and didn't spend much time with me. When I arrived there was an issue with how to operate the TV and DVR. He didn't know how to operate the DVR and told me he would send someone out to help me, he did not! I had to call for assistance. When I checked out he basically took the keys and then left. I remember last year the person stayed until I left. He even helped me with my luggage and called a taxi for me. That was not the case this year. Which brings me to my second contact. The person they sent out to help me with the TV - DVR was Jonathan. He was great and went out of his way to get everything working properly. He needed a second cable he didn't have. He showed up the next day with the cable and was sure I knew how to operate all the equipment properly. Very satisfied with the service he provided. The maid "Gabby" was great and did an excellent job!
Hubo dos personas con las que tuve trato durante mi estadía. Angel, me conociste a la llegada y a la partida. En ambas ocasiones parecía que tenía prisa y no pasaba mucho tiempo conmigo. Cuando llegué, hubo un problema con la forma de operar el televisor y la DVR. Él no sabía cómo operar el DVR y me dijo que enviaría a alguien para que me ayudara, ¡no lo hizo! Tuve que llamar para pedir ayuda. Cuando salí, básicamente tomó las llaves y luego se fue. Recuerdo que el año pasado la persona se quedó hasta que me fui. Incluso me ayudó con mi equipaje y llamó un taxi para mí. Ese no fue el caso este año. Lo que me lleva a mi segundo contacto. La persona que enviaron para ayudarme con el televisor - DVR era Jonathan. Él fue genial y se desvió de su camino para que todo funcionara correctamente. Necesitaba un segundo cable que no tenía. Él apareció al día siguiente con el cable y estaba seguro de que sabía cómo operar todo el equipo correctamente. Muy satisfecho con el servicio que brindó. La camarera "Gabby" fue genial e hizo un excelente trabajo!

Randy L , Michigan, USA – 2018-04-12 00:31:29

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de completar la encuesta de tu estadía en Condo Loma del Mar A12. Compartiremos tus comentarios con el personal que te atendió durante tus vacaciones, así como al dueño y el administrador de la propiedad. Esperamos verte de nuevo muy pronto en Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV “Your Vacation Experts!”

4/5.0


I would like to draw particular attention to the good job done by Annuar. From the moment he took over our file following Arturo's departure to the moment of our departure, he was efficient, prompt and courteous. He answered emails quickly, and was able to resolve any matters that arose. We felt we were in good hands with him. I also want to say that as renters, we also felt that PVRPV did a good job. For example when there were issues with the toilet in our unit, PVRPV resolved the problems quickly. Your quick and efficient response was much appreciated.

Daniel , Ontario, CAN – 2018-03-06 08:30:49

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma Del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts.

4/5.0


From my arrival on Saturday until late Monday afternoon the electrical power to this unit was either off completely or on for short periods before it went off again. The PVRPV concierge that gave me the keys was aware of the electrical issue. When it was still happening on Monday I called the office and reported it again,but did not hear back from anyone advising on what was being done. The pool at this condo is in need of some maintenance. Lots of tiles from the floor area are missing and there was always lots of debris, mostly Styrofoam. floating on the surface.

Mark , British Columbia, CAN – 2017-10-16 03:02:18

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We will have our Supervisor of Property Management investigate and get back to you. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. Your Vacation Experts PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


The only issue we experienced was the condo not being ready upon arrival. The previous guest was still there and so was the cleaning lady. We solved that problem by taking off to the beach and letting Gaby finish her cleaning in peace. Additionally, a pipe burst and we were without water until 11 pm. But they are both minor issues as your staff always goes out of their way to provide the best service possible. The condo was perfectly located and we enjoyed the privacy of the patio very much!

Thank you Tim, Mich, and Angel for all you do to make our stays so great!

Angel provided us with the contact to Pegaso Tours ( I had been looking for them forever) and we took a beautiful Sail cruise to the Marietas.

Tony

Jose Antonio, Texas, USA – 2017-06-06 14:59:08

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


Everything was ok. Really everybody into PVRPV was so helpful with us. Thanks a lot for received us.

Leonel, , MEX – 2017-05-02 23:19:29

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

5/5.0


The staff at the complex was very helpful and friendly. The maid service was excellent. The condo was very nice and a good value. Angel was very helpful and went out of his way to assist me as my flight was late.

Thomas, Virginia, USA – 2017-01-09 13:41:29

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4/5.0


The only real problem we had with the unit was the ants and some type of flying bug in the bathroom - if you laid anything down on the counter, i.e. comb, brush, toothbrush, etc., they were covered in ants - they were all over the walls as well. The little fly-type insects were a real pest in the bathroom, even in the shower - I was constantly killing them and then wiping them up as the ants immediately attacked them if you didn\'t - never saw any of these issues in the kitchen. Overall the place was nice & roomy. Only other drawback was the walk down to Olas Altas - from the photo shown about the condo it appeared that it was just a flat walk down the block - very deceiving - we would walk down in the mornings but in the afternoon when hot or carrying a bunch of things we would have to take a taxi back up the hill - not for older people so please warn them.

Buddie, Louisiana, USA – 2016-05-28 13:24:25

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We will have our staff have the unit fumigated right away. In future call the office and we can have it easily resolved during your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


We have been very happy with the PVRPV services we received and Lina was very helpful to us due to the language barrier. The condo was fabulous and we hope that we will be able to use your services in the future and again, a big thanks to Lina Longpré

Nous avons été très content des services de PVRPV et Lina à été très aidante à cause de la langue . Le condo était super Merci et j\'espère que nous aurons l\'occasion de faire affaire encore avec vous Gros merci à Lina Longpré.

Jean-Eudes , Quebec, CAN – 2016-03-30 15:50:00

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


There is a problem with ants in the unit and pieces of roofing tile where falling on the patio. Other than that, I very much enjoyed my stay. The unit was very comfortable. The frequent walk up the hill to the condo got easier with time

Brad , Ontario, CAN – 2016-03-04 18:59:25

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. In the future notify us if you find ants and we already have the solution to resolve immediately. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4/5.0


We had a great stay. The pool was lovely there. The private courtyard for the area was just beautiful. The shower could use a door/small curtain as water goes everywhere.

Daniel, Nova Scotia, CAN – 2016-01-19 23:05:29

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


Amazing trip!! The Condo, the service, and the entire experience was perfect. Thank you PVRPV Team!!

Andrew

Andrew, Alberta, CAN – 2015-12-01 14:34:08

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey for your stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation and the owner and their property manager. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


The PVRPV staff is always professional and friendly. The property is great and the value was fantastic. I would for sure rent this unit again.

Todd, Georgia, USA – 2015-06-09 15:03:55

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and we are happy you enjoyed you stay at Condo Loma del Mar A12. We will share your comments with the staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


Excellent service

Thanks!

Jesus Dario , , MEX – 2015-04-13 14:35:29

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete your survey. We will share your ratings and comments with the owner and the staff involved in your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta

5/5.0


I would stay there again. The grounds are so beautiful with all of the well cared for mature plants. The pool was nice and the location ideal.

Mary, Alaska, USA – 2015-01-28 08:16:18

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and we are happy you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward in seeing you again soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4/5.0


This is the second time I\'ve stayed at this unit. I would stay there again in March 2015, but I believe it is already booked. The last time I stayed there and wrote a comment about my stay I mentioned that the bathroom needed some work. It is nice to see it was painted at least. It looks better. I also mentioned that the internet connection would probably offer better reception if it was located in the living room rather than the bedroom. The lamp switch on the desk in the main bedroom seems defective. I would have prefered to have more than 1 bath towel available in the suite. I did ask for another one, but it never arrived. I realize I am alone in the suite but it would be nice to be able to use a clean bath towel if one gets dirty. The drinking water was replaced promptly when the supply ran out. I enjoyed my stay....thanks, and if I have the opportunity, will stay in this unit again. Len

Len, British Columbia, CAN – 2014-12-20 14:17:34

PVRPV response:
Thanks for your comments and suggestions. We will have our Director of Property Management investigate this to see what happen with the towels? She will send you an email. We look forward in seeing you again in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

5/5.0


Over all very pleased. I wish the description had told me how many stairs there are in the building, there are a lot..
JP you did a good job but I wished you had showed up with enough keys for everyone on the first day, since I did email you before we arrived telling you how many we needed. You did make up for it by having a taxi big enough enough for all of us waiting when we left. Thanks again. Hope to see you next year.

Peter, California, USA – 2014-09-25 19:36:37

PVRPV response:
Thanks for your comments and feedback. Our Concierge Manager is new and might have missed that information with the change over. I am happy he was able to make up for it with the taxi. I will have our staff update the description to show from one side of Loma del Mar there are stairs and the other side there are no stairs but rather a hill. Thanks Again and see you soon in Puerto Vallarta. PVRPV TEAM

4/5.0


The condo was great...one of the nicest I've stayed in...a bit rough around the edges especially in the bathroom behind the door for instance...definitely needs some attention. The fan in the main bedroom doesn't work. This should be fixed. I believe the placement of the internet modem should be changed. I had problems with the signal when I was in the living room as the modem was in the bedroom. Change the location or add a booster in the livingroom somewhere. I did mention this issue to the fellow who checked on me at the end of week 1 (sorry I forget his name). No feedback received. Ada, the cleaning lady, was very sweet as were the rest of the staff I dealt with. Thanks for your service. Len

Len, British Columbia, CAN – 2014-04-13 23:17:20

PVRPV response:
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey. We will forward these comments to our Director of Operations who will respond back to the client with the resolution.

4/5.0


Overall we were very happy with the property. Margarita did a great job, but there are some parts of the unit that coul use improvement (water marks on the bathroom wall and ceiling, the lighting was very dim). We also had a prblem with small ants in certain places. The only other criticism I have is with the payment system. I use only Apple computers so I had to go to a friends to complete the transaction. Have you ever considered PayPal?

Timothy, Ohio, USA – 2014-03-18 04:05:56

Property Policy

This property has its own policies, please read carefull

Condominium Loma del Mar INTERIOR RULES AND REGULATIONS 1. - VISITORS: Owners are responsible for making sure that their visitors register with the office. (Art. 15) 2.- CALM AND ORDERLY MANNER: Loma del Mar is a PRIVATE RESIDENCE AND NOT a Vacation Club. (Art. 1). 3. - PUBLIC DECENCY OR MORALS: in all areas these precepts should be respected by all. Mexican Law severely punishes drug use. (Art. 2) 4. - PARKING SPACE: Each unit has its assigned space, except the following studios A-2 & 10, B-1 & 10, C-1 & 11, D-2 & 11, and E-1. With supervision from Administration, please park in the space assigned to you. Illegally parked vehicles will be towed. ADMIINISTRATION OR THE CONDOMINIO IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR DAMAGE OR ROBBERY OF YOUR CAR (Art. 12) 5. - YOUR SAFETY: always close all doors and gates that open to the street side. (Art. 5) 6. - GARBAGE, should be deposited in the green containers found outside the buildings. Please do not leave your garbage (bags, etc) in the halls, parking spaces, pool area, gardens, etc. (Art.8) 7. - HANGING CLOTHES OR TOWELS IN BALCONIES, HALLS, AND WINDOWS IS NOT ALLOWED (Art. 6) 8. - NOT BE OPERATED AT HIGH VOLUME AFTER 11:00 PM: (Radios, Stereos, Televisions nor inside of units, nor in common areas. (Art 4) 9. - CONDUCT OF CHILDREN: The support of parents is necessary to ensure that children respect the inside and outside of the buildings, the green areas are not play areas. (Art. 9) 10. - NO PETS ALLOWED: (Art. 16 y 17) 11.- POOL USE: Please follow the specific pool rules Visitors and invited guests must have a permit of the Administration. Pool hours: 10:00 A.M. till 11:00 P.M. The condominium will NOT be responsible for any accidents that occur in the pool or common areas. (Art. 11) 12.- COMMON GREEN AREAS:. Do not cut or pick trees, plants, flowers or fruit. Non-compliance with these rules will result in the levying of fine(s) as established by Condominium regulations. $ 144.00 Annexed to Art. 49 from Administration Regulations 2006 INTERIOR RULES AND REGULATIONS 2006. (FEES AND FINES) PROTOCOLISED AND REGISTERED


**PETS** No pets allowed for short term clients. Long term rentals clients for one year or longer are allowed to have one pet.

ADDITIONAL FEE FOR CLIENTS ARRIVING BEFORE AND AFTER REGULAR WORKING HOURS

Please be advised that if you are driving or flying to Puerto Vallarta, you must ensure that you plan your travels well and expect to arrive at the rented property no later than 8 PM. on any given day. Clients who arrive after 8 p.m., will incur an additional charge of $25.00 USD I.V.A Included which must be paid in cash. This will be collected upon check in. In addition, there is no check in time before 8 a.m. on any given day, otherwise, the same additional fee of $25.00 USD cash applies. Most of the properties allow a check in time of 3 p.m.


Inside security cameras

When cameras move inside, things get a little more complicated. Again, cameras are only allowed in areas where one does not have a reasonable expectation of privacy. Thus, store security cameras used to prevent shoplifting are generally okay. But, what happens when the camera is situated someplace where one expects privacy but that is also an ideal location for one to conceal store merchandise?

Similarly, other areas like rented rooms, hotel rooms, and locker rooms are generally off limits for security cameras. Again, the expectation in these places are for complete privacy, and one should feel comfortable undressing in these locations without having to worry about someone watching or broadcasting the footage.